Zarb School of Business – Hofstra University


The Frank G. Zarb School of Business was founded in 1965 and was first accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (formerly the American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business) in 1982 for its MBA programs. In 1994, Hofstra named the business school in honor of alumnus Frank G. Zarb.


The Zarb School of Business MBA and EMBA programs are held on Hofstra’s main campus in Hempstead, New York, which is located on Long Island, about 25 miles from Manhattan.


The school’s primary buildings on campus are Weller Hall and C.V. Starr Hall. Weller Hall has 35,134 square feet of space dedicated to Zarb School of Business MBA students, faculty and administrators. The C.V. Starr Hall was completed in 2000 and includes classrooms and updated technological capabilities, including the Martin B. Greenberg Trading Room, which is equipped with 34 Bloomberg terminals and gives students access to the same data and analytics used by financial professionals.


Faculty at Frank G. Zarb School of Business teach across five academic departments:  accounting, taxation and legal studies in business; finance; information systems and business analytics; management and entrepreneurship; and marketing and international business.  The school’s 85 full-time faculty members and 30 adjunct instructors also support the school’s Center for the Study of International Financial Services and Markets, and the Wilbur F. Breslin Center for Real Estate Studies.

Student Body

The average Executive MBA class includes 12 students. There are also about 33 Full-Time MBAs and 295 Part-Time MBAs

MBA Degree Offerings

Zarb supports a full-time MBA program, Flex MBA, Online MBA, and an Executive MBA program.